Skip To Main Content

Senior Center Building Committee

Recent Updates




There are no events to display

General Responsibilities and Duties

The Committee was established by vote of the Select Board on September 12, 2023. It consists of seven (7) voting members including the COA Board Chair, the COA Director and a member of the Select Board. The 4 additional voting members shall be Town residents and appointed by the Select Board. Residents, particularly those with backgrounds in engineering, architecture and building construction are encouraged to apply for these positions. Additional experience in grant writing and/or fund-raising processes will be helpful. The Town Administrator will serve as an Ex-Officio non-voting member. The Terms of the appointments of the residents At-Large and Select Board member shall be for 1-3 years staggered at appointment, so an equal amount as possible shall expire each year. 

The Committee shall review and use the plan from the 2023 Senior Center Feasibility Study Report as its primary reference. Working from the dedicated funds allocated through the Estate of David Parsons, the Committee shall investigate and solicit additional sources of funding for this project.

For a full set of responsibilities regarding land acquisition, architectural design and project management please click on the following link:

Committee Charge


Final Site Selection- 117-125 College Highway

Original Preferred Site - 89 Clark St.

Perc Test  Feb.2024

Meeting Minutes



Members of Committee

Select Board Liaison - Chris Fowles

Position Name Term Expires
Member Ted Palmer 6/30/2026
Member Jerry Hillman 6/30/2025
Member Chris Fowles 6/30/2025
Member Darcie Gasperini 6/30/2026
Member Elizabeth Baldwin 6/30/2026
Member Dennis Vogel 6/30/2027
Member Christina Johnson  
Member Scott Szczebak